top of page
Military Humvee

Seek


Matthew 6: 33 reads But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.

Seek his kingdom.

That’s not hard, is it?

Look outside.

Look in a mirror!

You are a child of God. He made you by his design for his purpose.

You are how you are and that’s how you are supposed to be.

He made you perfect for the mission He has for you and he does ya know, He has a plan for you.

Jeremiah 1:5 tells us Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart, I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.

We have to have eyes to see and ears to hear so when the mission we were created to fulfill presents itself we will be ready.

When we approach each day with this attitude and this foreknowledge and we truly seek the kingdom of God in all we do and everywhere we go and everyone we meet. We can rest assured that he will provide.

Go through this week with eyes that see and ears that hear and seek the kingdom of God in everything and everyone.

Stay sharp and on the lookout for the things that God is calling you to do, no matter how small or trivial it may seem. Believe that he will be with you and reward your efforts.

Press on and fight the good fight as a Soldier for Christ!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Promise of Eternal Life

This mission that I started to be a Soldier for Christ has led me down a rollercoaster path of emotions. When it first started I was excited. As the mission wore on, I got tired and then frustrated, a

bottom of page