top of page
Military Humvee

All things are possible.

"It is impossible!"

I can not tell you have many times I have said that. I would venture to say the majority of those were on Monday mornings when the alarm went off. Even trying to restart the Soldier For Christ effort by doing this simple blog seemed impossible at one point. I tell myself I am too busy. To much stuff going on. There is no time.

I also am sure I said that when I first started this whole Soldier For Christ endeavor, but here we are. And that is direct evidence to the second point of this post.

God says, "All things are possible."

In Luke chapter 18, Jesus is talking to a young man who as it turns out is very wealthy. When Jesus tells him what needs to be done the guy gets sad. Jesus had told him to sell all his stuff and follow him. Jesus says it's easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle(Luke 18:25).

At this, the rest of the people there said, you guessed it, it's impossible. "Who then can be saved?" (Luke 18:26)

Jesus gives them the answer in Luke 18 verse 27. "What is impossible with man, is possible with God."

It can be easy to put God in a little box and point the finger of blame when things seem to be, well, impossible. Let us not forget this is the same God that created the earth, designed our bodies, and breathed life into us.

It is POSSIBLE!




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Promise of Eternal Life

This mission that I started to be a Soldier for Christ has led me down a rollercoaster path of emotions. When it first started I was excited. As the mission wore on, I got tired and then frustrated, a

bottom of page