top of page
Military Humvee

I will forgive you.

When you say: "I can't forgive myself."

God says: "I will forgive you."

I cant forgive myself

I have done some terrible things. When I try to forgive myself for these things, the guilt only gets worse. The more I try to forgive myself, the more difficult it is to do so; and when I don't forgive myself at all it's like a cloud hanging over my head every day of my life.

God forgives our sins through Christ.

God is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness. He made Christ who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.

When you come to know Christ and are baptized into Him, you receive forgiveness of your sins through His blood - the blood He shed on the cross as a substitute for yours. You are now counted righteous in His sight because He has forgiven you (1 Corinthians 7:10; Romans 5:9-11). The Bible says that Jesus died for our sins and rose again on the third day (Romans 4:25-5:1). It also says that when we trust Him alone as Savior from sin then we will receive complete pardon from God because Jesus paid it all at Calvary!

The Holy Spirit tells us we have sinned, helps us confess our sins and shows us what to do to be forgiven.

God, the Holy Spirit and Jesus can forgive us. They are always there for us when we need them. The Holy Spirit helps us to confess our sins, understand what we need to do to be forgiven, pray and understand the Bible better.

The Holy Spirit tells us that all have sinned and fallen short of God’s glory (Romans 3:23). He also tells us that God is just. Therefore if he forgives someone who has sinned against him then it must be a sacrifice for their sins; because if God didn't give up anything in order for them to be forgiven then he would not be just anymore!

So what does this mean? It means that Jesus died on the cross so that everyone could go free from their sins! However, many people reject this offer because they don't think they deserve it or want anything from God after doing such horrible things during their lives... But eventually those same people see how much love there really is between themselves and their Creator when they realize how much pain they caused others while living without Him.

Ask the Holy Spirit to forgive you of your sins and show you how to receive Christ's forgiveness.

The first step is to ask the Holy Spirit to forgive you of your sins and show you how to receive Christ's forgiveness.

The second step is to confess your sins to God and ask for help in overcoming them.

This may mean that you need to seek counsel from a trusted friend or an elder in the church, but it’s important that you don’t try to go through this alone.

Finally, pray regularly for God's continual guidance in getting rid of sin from your life and replacing it with holiness—not just on Sundays but throughout each day of the week!

God forgives our sins and gives us a new beginning. He won't give up on us no matter how many times we fail him. We can be forgiven as often as we need it so long as we ask for forgiveness through Jesus Christ's blood shed on the cross!



1 John 1:9

If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.

Romans 8:1

Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus,

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Promise of Eternal Life

This mission that I started to be a Soldier for Christ has led me down a rollercoaster path of emotions. When it first started I was excited. As the mission wore on, I got tired and then frustrated, a

bottom of page