top of page
Military Humvee

Resolve



What are you resolved to be?


My mission is to be a Soldier for Christ. During one of my recent readings, I came across 1st Corinthians 2: 1-5. Now I can assure you I have read this more than a few times. This time though it stuck out. There is a reason they call it the living word of God. Each time you read a verse, chapter, or book it can stand out in a new and different way. This was one of those times for me.


The ministry of “Soldier for Christ” has been in a bit of a flux as of late. You may or may not realize that I have stopped doing the weekly videos. You may or may not also know that I have recently undertaken to create a Podcast where I go back and review and dive deeper into each of those videos. It is proving to be a more difficult task than I imagined.


And in that podcast, I have tried a new take on how I create the media. With the videos, they were scripted. Not so with the podcast. I may type up a few talking points, but there is no script like there was with the videos. And that is where this scripture comes in...


When I came to you, I did not come with eloquence or human wisdom as I proclaimed to you the testimony about God. 2 For I resolved to know nothing while I was with you except Jesus Christ and him crucified. 3 I came to you in weakness with great fear and trembling. 4 My message and my preaching were not with wise and persuasive words, but with a demonstration of the Spirit’s power, 5 so that your faith might not rest on human wisdom, but on God’s power. -1st Corinthians 2:1-5


If you have had the chance to see any of my videos or listen to the few podcast I have done so far, you can attest that in them I come to you without eloquence. Some may even question my human wisdom. But what they do have is the proclamation of the testimony about God.


When Jesus gave us the great commission he did not give a script. We have our stories to share that show his works in our lives.


I resolve to make these podcasts. I resolve to be more open in them, to be real, honest, and to share what I think will help others on their path to Jesus.


What do you resolve to be?

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Promise of Eternal Life

This mission that I started to be a Soldier for Christ has led me down a rollercoaster path of emotions. When it first started I was excited. As the mission wore on, I got tired and then frustrated, a

bottom of page