top of page
Military Humvee

The First Step


We have all faced something in our lives that required us to be brave enough to take that first step. Weather it was to ask that special someone out on a date or to ask your boss for a raise. That first step is always the hardest part.

As we start this mission we call Soldier for Christ we are going to spend the next few weeks talking about what that means. Today. we are taking The First Step.

What I have found in my First Step situations is that once you get past that first step, the rest is easy! But that first step, man that can be a tough one. And that’s why we are here today. This is my first step.

In my study group we were talking about legacy and how one person can make a difference. It caused me to take a look and see just what I am doing to further the Kingdom of God. Just one thing though. Who am I? Then He spoke to me through his word.

In Exodus 3: 11 - 12 Moses is talking to God and he says, "Who am I, that I should go to Pharaoh and bring the Israelites out of Egypt?"

Now here is the cool part. And God said, "I will be with you."

Now remember God can't lie. We know that from Numbers, Titus and Hebrews. (Numbers 23:19, Titus 1:2, Hebrews 6:18) So we can know and believe that he will keep His word.

Then the next thing I get is to create a Web show. Talk to people, let them know the Good News, the things he has done and will do if we have faith. But a web show? Thing is, I am not that great a speaker! But wouldn’t ya know it...

Exodus 4: 10-12 Moses said to the Lord, "O Lord, I have never been eloquent, neither in the past nor since you have spoken to your servant, I am slow of speech and tongue." The Lord said to him, "Who gave man his mouth? Who makes him deaf or mute? Who gives him sight or makes him blind? Is it not I, the Lord? Now Go; I will help you speak and will teach you what to say."

He just solved my problems and took away my excuses. All that was left was for me to do as he has called. So here I am, taking that first step. These first steps may be shaky for me as I find my legs in running a web show. Figuring out the format and how to best present it. I intend to keep marching.

As you face this coming week, take comfort in the fact that the Lord is with you. I know it helps me. There for you to help you through whatever trials may come your way. Trust in him and he will lead you as you take your first step.

Press on and fight the good fight as a Soldier for Christ!


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page