top of page
Military Humvee

Trust


Today we continue to understand this mission we are on.

Last week we took our First Step. today we are going to talk about Trust. Because we must Trust in God as we take this journey.

Trust is the hardest thing to obtain and the easiest to lose. You can spend a lifetime building trust and then it can be gone in the blink of an eye. But here's the rub. that's from a human point of view. With God, the trust is always there. We cannot lose it! We can always trust God.

My favorite verse in the bible is Proverbs 3: 5-6 Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.

Now if you saw last week's episode you should not be surprised that I am using this verse. That first step was a doozy. A leap of faith and a way for me to show my trust in the Lord.

During my time in the Marine Corps I had to trust my superior officers. That they knew what was best.

I remember the ultimate teaching moment during boot camp. We were marching and our Drill Instructor told us that as long as we listened to his commands, no harm would come to us.

If he had us marching towards a cliff we had to trust him to know when to give the order to turn. And he would. Not that we marched toward cliffs. Walls maybe.

The point is, we must Trust in God.

Trust him that he will keep His word and lead us down the straight and narrow path. We know that he will be with us. To help us along the way.

This show is my way of trusting God. I feel he has called me to do this, even if it's only meant to reach one person, it would be worth it. I am trusting Gods plan and working toward his purpose, not mine.

During this new week Trust in God as he leads you through the world. And don’t be afraid. I have told you this so that you might have peace in your hearts because of Him. While you are in the world you will have to suffer. But cheer up! Jesus has defeated the world! John 16:33

Moving forward as a Soldier for Christ takes trust.

Know that Jesus has overcome. Know that his word is True and unfailing, just as is His love for us.

Stay on the narrow path trusting in the Lord to see you through.

Press on and fight the good fight as a Soldier for Christ!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page